Documentary Trailer for “1/2 Revolution” Looks Shocking

What can I say here, this powerful trailer just blew me away, I think it is fair to say the audience will be in for a rough ride watching “1/2 Revolution” and even some of the shots in this trailer had me turning away. Not to say this film shouldn’t be watched, it is obviously going to be an eye opener and people need to experience these subjects. The film has been picked for Sundance 2012 so fingers crossed it will be picked up for distribution from there as I would love to see this film eventually. Check out the trailer below and tell me how you felt afterwards

Synopsis:

A personal documentary from the Arab Spring in Egypt. A group of friends living in downtown Cairo struggle to stay together during the first chaotic days of the Egyptian Revolution.

About Bloggers Be Crazy

Part owner of Down With Film http://www.downwithfilm.wordpress.com

Posted on January 9, 2012, in Trailers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment